Course Duration: 4 ½ +1 year
1st M.B.B.S One Year
2nd M.B.B.S One and Year
Final M.B.B.S (Part-I) One Year
Final M.B.B.S (Part-II) One Year
Compulsory Rotatory Internship Training One Year
Annual Intake: 150 (Recognised by Medical Council of India and Govt. of India)

Details of Competency Based MBBS

Duration in Detail

Every student shall undergo a period of certified study extending over four and half academic years divided into 9 semesters, (i.e. of 6 months each) from the date of commencement of his study for the subjects comprising the medical curriculum to the date of completion of examination and followed by one year compulsory rotating internship. The MBBS course is divided in to three phases, viz., Pre-clinical, Para-clinical and Clinical Phase, during which following subjects are introduced:

Phase Semesters Subjects covered
I Pre-clinical 1 – 2 (Two Semesters) Human Anatomy, Physiology including Bio-Physics, Biochemistry and introduction to Community Medicine including Humanities;
II Para-clinical 3 – 5 (Three Semesters) Pathology, Pharmacology, Microbiology, Forensic Medicine including Toxicology and part of Community Medicine;
III Clinical 6 – 9 (Four Semesters) Medicine & its allied specialities (Medicine, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, Dermatology & Sexually Transmitted Diseases, Tuberculosis & Respiratory Diseases), Surgery & its allied specialities (Surgery, Orthopedics, Anesthesiology, E.N.T. ), Radio-Diagnosis, Ot

Will be updated soon…​

© PRIMS | Powered by